Three school board seats and three town board seats will be up for election during the Tuesday, April 3 spring elections.

At Westosha Central High School, the terms of Roger Runkel, Cheryl Baysinger and Mary Ellen Pearsall will all expired.

At the Town of Salem, the terms of supervisors Dennis Faber, Patrick O’Connell and Theodore Kmiec III are expiring.

The terms of office for the three school board positions is three years, beginning April 23.

Area E is the Township of Wheatland currently filled by Runkel; Area F is the Village of Paddock Lake, held by Baysinger and Area G is the at large member, currently held by Pearsall.

Nomination papers can be circulated beginning Dec. 1. Candidates must file papers now later than 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 3, with the school district clerk. If needed, a primary will be held Tuesday, Feb. 21.



Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.