Election Results2By Annette Newcomb~EDITOR

There were some surprise upheavals in this year’s spring elections.

For the first time in several elections the Village of Twin Lakes had challengers on the ballots and one incumbent lost his bid for re-election. Two incumbents for the Village of Silver Lake also lost their bids, as did the Randall School Board.

The following are the unofficial election results from Kenosha County Clerk’s office; not all votes have been counted as of this posting.


Village/Town races:

• Village of Twin Lakes: incumbent Mike Moran has lost his chair to newcomer Barbara Andres, 233 votes to 193 respectively.

Incumbent Jeremy Knoll, 347 votes and Tom Connelly, 278, will retain their seats.  Challenger Pat Kail received 232 votes.

• Neither Town of Randall incumbent Supervisor No. 2 Bob Gehring and Supervisor No. 4 Mark Halvey were challenged. Gehring received 337 vote; Halvey, 346. Halvey, a former town supervisor, ran in place of Mark Halvorson, who chose not to run this spring.

• the Town of Wheatland did not have a spring elec-tion because the three-man board is holds elections on even years;

• Village of Paddock Lake incumbent Barbara Brenner received the most votes with 235; followed by Gloria Walter, 207 and Kathlyn Barry, 178. Challenger Anthony Hansen received 174.

• Town of Salem incumbents supervisors Dennis Faber and Mike Cu-lat will retain their chairs, with 355 and 351 votes respectively. Challenger Amee Janus received 250 votes.

• For the Village of Silver Lake, Carolyn Dodge, received 212 votes; former village president Roger Johnson, 203; former trustee Chris Willkomm, 181. Incumbents Sotiria Wilber, 179 and Paul Snellen, 168, both lost their bids; Janet Brager received 79 votes.


School races

• Lakewood School had four seats open and four can-didates: Rhett Suhre, 160; Jennifer G. Matlock, 124; Barbara Andres, 98; and Norman Bashirian, 35, will be seated.

• Wilmot Union High School had three incumbents seeking three seats: Sam Barranco, 1,180; Barbara Wetherbee, 1,103 and Barbara Tietz, 1,031.

• Westosha Central High School: The only position with opposition is Paris. Village of Bristol (2 year term to complete the current term), incumbent Steve Richter, 1,084.

      Township of Paris (3 year term) Dustin Beth, 798; incumbent John Holloway, 640.

For Town of Salem (3 year term), incumbent Mary Anderson, 1,131 votes.

• Wheatland Center School incumbents Merril Kerkman, 337, and Timothy Driscoll, 247, were not challenged and will both be seated.

• Randall School: Four candidates were seeking two, three-year terms. Incumbents Val Lass, 247, and Jan Brockway, 232, lost their bid for re-election, meaning Jim O’Connell, 500, and Tracy Strother, 493, received the highest votes.

• Salem School: Dana Powers, 412; Nick Pauloni, 358.

• Trevor-Wilmot Grade School had three candidates seeking two seats: Incum-bents Tom Steiner, 134; and Bill Barhyte, 106; Eric Themanson, 82.






No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment



Local weather